Update On The Maps

Evening, folks.

I thought Iโ€™d give you a quick update on how the maps are coming along for the NORTHAG picture on D+17.

In short, putting a map like this together is a bitch. ๐Ÿ˜Š The above picture is where I stood after two hours. I could blame the software or the fact that I havenโ€™t had much practice with it, but I wonโ€™t. Iโ€™ll just say that the maps are coming along and somehow Iโ€™ll have them complete and looking presentable by Labor Day.

Iโ€™d say sooner, but as you can see above, I have a long way to go. LOL

Back to the war tomorrow. Central Front D+17 Part VI will be posted in around 24 hours. Hope youโ€™re all doing well. โ€“ Mike

11 Replies to “Update On The Maps”

    1. I was just getting ready to respond on that LOL.

      The software was actually designed originally by an O-2 from the NY National Guard. Or so the legend goes. It’s good but way too bulky as it stands at present. I hope there are some updates coming that streamline it and make things easier for folks who aren’t Magellan to figure out ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to look into that. The problem is the level of details on the game maps. In that small area there are a number of brigades and divisions so some games would just automatically stack them up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment